EverGreen Awards

Throughout the country sustainable building design and green building practices are fast becoming accepted, and in certain cases mandatory.Agents who understand this major industry shift have equipped themselves with the right education, are developing green networks, and are actively promoting their green services. A handful of outstanding NAR Green Designees selected by an independent panel to receive the Green REsource Council's EverGreen Awards.

Download the form and submit a nomination.

View Past Award Winners

Each award recipient receives:

  • Inclusion in an article in The REsource the GRC’s monthly eNewsletter 

  •  Presentation of their customized award and pin at a special Green REsource Council EverGreen Award reception at the REALTORS® Conference and Expo in November 

  • A topic-specific press release regarding the national recognition 

  • Consideration for association or media requests for green practitioners 

  • Peer recognition 

  • GreenREsourceCouncil.org Web site prominence



What does it take to get the Green REsource Council'sEverGreen Award? There's no simple answer. The nomination form asks for a "summary of activities, achievements, participation in Green REsource Council programs and events, and general contributions to green real estate undertaken by the nominee that qualifies him/her for inclusion the Green REsource Council'sEverGreen Award."


There are attributes that all award recipients will have in common, such as:

  • Dedication to green lifestyle and work-style.
  • Green Industry skills based on training, competency and experience.
  • Active participation in Green REsource Council, other professional associations and in community organizations.
  • Commitment to the advancement of the Green Building Industry and its practice.
  • Creative implementation of green events, practices, or habits in your office or community


Nomination Process

Green REsource Council members are encouraged to nominate (only) NAR Green Designees, including themselves, whose accomplishments deserve external acknowledgment.

To make a nomination, submit a EverGreen Award Nomination Form to the Green REsource Council via email, fax or mail.



All 2014 Green REsource Council's EverGreen Award Nomination Forms must be received by August 31, 2014.

Nominations made after August 31, 2014 will be considered for the 2015 EverGreen Award.



Please contact Green REsource Council by e-mail or call 1-800-498-9422.

Past Award Winners

2013 Award Winners

Craig Foley
Mel Harris
Rob Larson (Green Industry Advocate)
Brenda Nunes (Instructor)
Eileen Oldroyd

See the winners in the September 2013 Newsletter

2012 Award Winners

David Popoff
Betsy Macomber
Dave Porter (Instructor)
Marjory Gentsch (Instructor)
Laura Stukel (Green Industry Advocate)
Texas Association of REALTORS®

See the winners in the September 2012 Newsletter

2011 Award Winners

Melisa Camp
Evan Little
William Costley
New York State Association of REALTORS®

See the winners in the October 2011 Newsletter

2010 Award Winners

Marjory Gentsch
Curtis Hall
Bob McCranie
Traverse City Association of REALTORS® (TAAR)

See the winners in the October 2010 Newsletter

2009 Award Winners

Bob Hart
Hogan School of Real Estate
Troy Hodas

Read a full description of the 2009 winners

Know your footprint

Find a course